NAVIGATION

home about us our blog guestbook disorder info resources archive glossary

And We're Live!

Written by Caspian, 3/31/2023 at 11:27 p.m.

Content Warnings: discussions of severe weather

Howdy! Things might look a bit rough right now, but hopefully I can get this stuff figured out and looking good. I'll figure it out as I go. Regardless, this is our first blog post on the site. How exciting! I have big dreams for our blog, if I'm honest. I want it to be a tool we can all use to express ourselves, and maybe we can do some other suff like book reviews or something.

I'll talk about how our day went for this first blog post. It was...uneventful, aside from the weather. We were in one of the areas for severe weather today, and while our little patches of land didn't get affected it was heartbreaking watching other cities get ripped apart by tornadoes. We had to help our parents out by dogsitting for a few hours, and then we had to take our mom to the post office and Wal-Mart. While we were at their house, we got a sewing box our mom fixed for us. She got us a sewing machine recently, and so she prepared a box of notions to take back home with us. We added a few more things to the box and poked around stuff she got from an estate sale.

I'm still getting over a head cold/sinus infection. This has been sucking hardcore, and if it doesn't get better I may go to the doctor about it. I really don't want it to interfere with our schoolwork; we've already had to miss a day due to it. We've been really fatigued, more than usual. Hopefully we can bounce back and finish off the year on a good note.

I may end the blog here! I did create a few elements (like the spoiler) while writing this, so that's helpful for the future. I'll keep editing on the blog stuff to make it more appealing. Having multiple style sheets is gonna be helpful!

- Caspian